There are a few methods for WhatsApp users to determine whether or not someone has banned them on the service. Because it wants to protect its customers’ privacy, WhatsApp has been vague about alerting them whether they’ve been prohibited. Although the messaging app doesn’t directly notify you if you’ve been banned, there are a few clues that you’ve been blocked. If you’ve been blocked, here’s how to find out.
WhatsApp, which is owned by Facebook, has put out a few clues to see whether you’ve been banned on the messaging service. Keep in mind, however, that these symptoms do not imply that a contact has blocked you.
How to find out if you have been blocked on Whatsapp
Checking Last Seen/ Online Status
One of the easiest ways to check is by looking for their last seen or online status in the chat window. However, it may also be possible that you may not see their last seen as they may have disabled it from settings.
Checking for profile photo
If a person has blocked you on WhatsApp, you may not be able to view their profile picture. However, if you are able to view the person’s profile picture and you have been blocked, you may not be able to see their updated profile picture.
Sending a message to the contact
If you send a message to the contact who has blocked you, you will only be able to see a single checkmark on the message, as opposed to double checkmarks or blue double checkmarks (aka read receipts).
Calling the contact
Any attempt to call the contact may not go through. You will only see a Calling message when you’re placing the call. However, it may also happen if the recipient of the call has no internet connection.
Creating a group on WhatsApp
If you try to make a group with a contact that you suspect may have blocked you, going through with the process of making the group will result in only you in that group.
Kindly read all the Latest News, Entertainment News and gossips here. Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and Telegram.